#youmightbeanautismparentif I took Little Man swimming

I love taking Little Man swimming and having the pool all to ourselves! My fun tends to end when others come to the pool. Little Man starts talking to them without meeting them and if they seem disinterested or he is just being extremely annoying I try to veer him away from them. I feel like I am being mean but I also understand that others are coming to the pool as well to relax not being barraged with chatter. If they are other young kids I usually just let him chatter to them. I am not sure if I am doing the right thing. I have tried to teach him how to approach a new friend but it doesn’t seem to sink in with him…..I am an introvert I don’t socialize very well myself this is not my strong point!

Leave a Reply

