My Blog Post From Myspace: My Boy Falls in the Shower……..

May 3rd, 2007

My Boy Falls in the Shower…….

Current mood:thankful
So I took a day off before my sons birthday so that we could hang out and do somethings that really needed to get done. So I let him play in the shower while I cleaned up a little and than got in myself so after I put conditioner in my hair and had soaped up, my son opens the door and slipped and bumped his head so he stands up crying and I call him to me and I notice blood on his shoulders and he is grabbing his head. So I pull him to me and rinse his head off, trying to find where it is coming from and I put a towel on his head and hold it there. Thank God I got the bleeding to stop and I made a doctors appointment for him immediatley. The cut was small but deep and he needed 2 staples. But we had the staples removed yesterday and he is doing well. When he slipped his head fell against the metal stripping that keeps water from going under the door.

Leave a Reply

