#youmightbeanautismparentif The Awakening

My sister and I were discussing Little Man and she started to talk about what she calls Little Man’s Awakening. This Awakening is when Little Man went from keeping his head down running from place to place and yelling when we picked him up to talking and asking for things and using our names. I remember this time and it is amazing to see how far Little Man has come! I saw so much more having been the one to work with him every day but my sister didn’t live with him or see him everyday so the Awakening was more noticeable to her and it was more gradual to me. I am so thankful for his awakening, I am thankful that I could get to know him better, and I am very thankful that he is mine 🙂
P.S. I forgot to add that this happened when he was around 3yrs old but we started discussing it last night.

6 thoughts on “#youmightbeanautismparentif The Awakening

Leave a Reply

