#youmightbeanautismparentif Your Child Says Something Extremely Adorable or Profound and you wish you had caught it on tape.

Big Daddy and I were discussing Little Man’s Meds and when we need to buy them and if we have the money. Little Man was listening and says “That’s ok Mommy I don’t need my medicine I will just try really hard to be good” What a sweetheart! I don’t like that he has a perception that his meds make him “good” and I gently correct him and tell him “Your medicine doesn’t make you good. You are already good. Your medicine helps you focus and concentrate better.” I don’t want him to think that he is bad or bad when he isn’t on his meds but I love that his heart is in the right place and that he truly wants to be “good”. That he wants to is all that matters. I know his lack of self control is not his fault and although it may drive me nuts at times I accept it and I try my darndest to be Patient Mommy. I also explained to him that as he gets older he will be able to focus without the meds (that is my hope) and he liked that. (I am going to ask him how he feels after he takes his meds)

One thought on “#youmightbeanautismparentif Your Child Says Something Extremely Adorable or Profound and you wish you had caught it on tape.

Leave a Reply

